Staff 2019-2020 
Mrs D. Foster 
Years 6 & 7 Teacher 
Mrs A. Henry 
Rec - Year 2 Teacher 
Mrs J. Managh 
Years 3, 4 & 5 Teacher 
Mrs C. Cargill 
SENCo, Curriculum Support  
& Principal Release Teacher 
Mrs Ruth Park 
School Secretary 
Mr K. Henry 
Building Supervisor 
Mrs P.Knight 
Classroom Assistant (SEN) 
Mrs C. Stephenson 
Classroom Assistant (Foundation) 
Mrs N. Leyburn 
Classroom Assistant (SEN) 
Mrs L. Livingstone 
(Chairperson of Board of Governors) 
Mrs A. Henry ( Secretary & School Principal) 
Telephone: (028)30878094 
Rev R. McClure (EA Governor) 
Mrs L. McLean (Transferor Governor) 
Mrs S. Elwood (Parent Governor) 
Mrs J. Glass (Parent Governor) 
Mrs J. Managh (Teacher Governor) 
The above Governors serve for a four year term. The current term began in 2018/19 
Governors’ Functions 
Governors aim to ensure that the best possible education, both academic and social, is provided by Newtownhamilton Primary School. They are concerned with all matters relating to the school, and these concerns fall into four principal categories: 
The admission and welfare of the pupils, and the appointment and welfare of both teaching and non-teaching staff. 
The curriculum and conduct of the school. 
The provision, maintenance and upkeep of the school buildings, grounds and playing fields. 
The provision of resources, including special needs, and the monitoring of costs incurred in running the school. 
School Finances & Budget 
Designed and created by it'seeze
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings